plan du site | recherche> 
 
Click to register to shop on-line.Click for information on how to contact us.Click for information about who we are.Click for print formatted product literature.Click to fill out our customer satisfaction survey.Click for information on whic trade shows we will be attending.
Filtration
Processus de Filtration
Processus de Systèmes
Filtration de Laboratoire
Sacs et Séries MBT
Dialyse de Laboratoire
Produits de Laboratoire
Gestion de lignée cellulaire
Chromatographie
Produits Jetables de Salle d'Opérations
OEM - Label Privé

We are ISO 9001:2008 certified
Lettre d'information

Principes de Base de la Filtration

La filtration est une technique qui utilise une barrière poreuse pour séparer des matières en suspension ou dissoutes dans une solution selon leur taille ou leur poids moléculaire, en éliminant le besoin de centrifuger, les changements de phase des solvants ou d'autres méthodes entraînant des dommages aux produits. L'Application de pression différentielle positive ou négative à travers la barrière sélectivement perméable amène à la séparation de la même manière qu'une passoire. Des constituants plus petits passent par la barrière avec le solvant comme le filtrat tandisque les éléments plus importants sont retenus. Le type de filtration est basé sur la rétention et la taille des pores de la barrière. Spectrum offre une gamme complète de filtres de séparation pour la macrofiltration, la microfiltration et des applications d'ultrafiltration.

Macrofiltration


La macrofiltration est le plus simple et le moins cher. La macrofiltration est conventionnellement définie comme la filtration des particules qui sont supérieures ou égales à 5 µm. Spectrum offre un large assortiment d'écrans de Spectra Mesh® avec plusieurs types polymériques et dont la taille des pores s'étend de 5 µm à 1mm pour traiter à peu près n'importe quel besoin de macrofiltration.
Macrofiltration de Laboratoire

Microfiltration


Décrite à l'origine comme étant la séparation de particules (ou de microbes) que l'on pourrait voir à l'aide d'un microscope (des cellules, macrophage, des grandes particules virales, des débris cellulaires). La microfiltration (MF) répond à des besoins allant de 0,05 à 0,5 µm de diamètre, pour la taille des pores des membranes. Spectrum offre trois types de membranes de fibres creuses à flux tangentiel MF avec des tailles de pore allant de 20 nm à 0,5 µm et des superficies s'étendant de 6 cm carrés à 13,9 mètres carrés.
Microfiltration de Laboratoire   Microfiltration HF FFT (filtration à flux tangentiel par fibres creuses)

Ultrafiltration


Etant donné que "la forme moléculaire" des éléments dissous, qui s'étend de 1 à 1.000 kDa, affecte significativement les caractéristiques de rétention, l'évaluation des pores pour l'ultrafiltration (UF) des membranes est indirectement déterminée comme le poids moléculaire symbolique de coupe (seuil de rétention moléculaire) qui est conservé approximativement à 95%. Spectrum offre la protéine faible liant le polysulfone des membranes de fibre cavité avec 10 kDa, 50 kDa, 400 kDa, 500 kDa (20 nm) et 1 000 kDa (0,05 µm) et les superficies qui s'étendent de 8 cm carrés à 5,1 mètres carrés.
Ultrafiltration HF FFT (filtration à flux tangentiel par fibres creuses)

Les Ressources de Filtration :

L'avantage concurrentiel de Spectrum
Nos membranes HF (à fibres creuses) face aux autres
Adaptabilité des processus de modules
Guide d'Application
Tableau de Compatibilite Chimique
Tableau de la Taille des pores
hi dave
copyright © 1995-2017 Spectrum, Inc. All rights reserved | Politique de confidentialité | Conditions générales de vente | FAQ

Edition: U.S.
Spectrum Labs, the leader in filtration and laboratory dialysis.
Click to register to shop on-lineClick for information on how to contact us.Click for information about who we are.Click for print formatted product literature.Click to fill out our customer satisfaction survey.Click for information on which trade shows we will be attending.
Spectrum Blog
Filtration Products
Process Filtration
Process Filtration Systems
Laboratory Filtration
Pro-Connex® Marketplace
Disposable Bag Products
Perfusion Assemblies and Systems at Spectrum Labs
Laboratory Dialysis Products
Labware Products
Cell Culture Products
Chromatography Products
Operating Room Disposables
OEM Products
Training and Education


Newsletter Sign-up


We are ISO 9001:2008 certified

Fundamentals of Filtration

Filtration is a technique that utilizes a porous barrier to separate suspended or dissolved materials in solution based on size or molecular weight, eliminating the need for centrifugation, solvent phase changes or other product damaging methods. Application of positive or negative pressure differential across the selectively permeable barrier drives the separation in a sieve-like manner. Smaller constituents pass through the barrier with the solvent as filtrate while the larger solutes are retained. The type of filtration is based on the retentate and pore size. Spectrum offers a complete range of separation filters for macrofiltration, microfiltration and ultrafiltration applications.

Macrofiltration


Being the simplest and least expensive, macrofiltration is conventionally defined as the filtration of particles that are 5 µm or greater. Spectrum offers a large assortment of Spectra Mesh® screens in several polymer types with mesh opening sizes ranging from 5 µm to 1 mm to handle just about any macrofiltration need.
Laboratory Macrofiltration

Microfiltration


Originally described as the separation of particles or microbes that could be seen with the aid of a microscope (cells, macrophage, large virus particles, cellular debris), microfiltration (MF) pertains to separations with the membrane pore size ranging from 0.05 to 0.5 µm in diameter. Spectrum offers three types of hollow fiber tangential flow MF membranes with pore sizes ranging from 20 nm to 0.5 µm and surface areas ranging from 6 sq. cm to 13.9 sq. m.
Laboratory Microfiltration   HF TFF Microfiltration

Ultrafiltration


Since the "molecular shape" of dissolved solutes ranging from 1 to 1,000 kD significantly affects the retention characteristics, the pore rating for ultrafiltration (UF) membranes is indirectly determined as the nominal molecular weight cut off (MWCO) that is retained by approximately 95%. Spectrum offers low protein binding polysulfone hollow fiber membranes with 10 kD, 50 kD, 400 kD, 500 kD (20 nm) and 1,000 kD (0.05 µm) and surface areas ranging from 8 sq. cm to 5.1 sq. m.
HF TFF Ultrafiltration
hi dave
copyright © 1995-2017 Spectrum, Inc. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy | Sales Terms and Conditions | Site FAQ's
 
You can order on-line using a credit card or purchase order or call us to use almost any form of payment.Click to register to shop.Click to register to shop.Click to register to shop.Click for a list of our phone numbers.