change your region: U.S. Europe India France Netherlands Japan China
Sprache: Deutsch English
Sitemap | Suche> 
 
Click to register to shop on-line.Click for information on how to contact us.Click for information about who we are.Click for print formatted product literature.Click to fill out our customer satisfaction survey.Click for information on whic trade shows we will be attending.
Filtration
Prozessfiltration
Prozessfiltrationssysteme
Laborfiltration
Pro-Connex® Marketplace
Beutel und MBT-Sets
Labordialyse
Labware
Zelllinienmanagement
Chromatographie
O R Einwegartikel
OEM - Eigenmarke

We are ISO 9001:2008 certified
Newsletter-Abonnierung

Spectrum Hohlfasermembranen im Vergleich…

Bessere Faser- und Filterqualität


Die Hohlfasermembrane von Spectrum sind anisotropisch. UF-Membrane haben eine dichte, aktive Membranschicht auf einer verhältnismäßig offene äußere Stützstruktur. Dadurch wird die Neigung zur Verblockung, bei gleichzeitig erhöhten Filtrationsraten, deutlich reduziert. MF-Membrane verfügen über eine äußere, die Rückhaltung definierende mikroporöse Schicht, auf einer offeneren Stützschicht. Dies ermöglicht eine erhöhte Filtrationsleistung bei gleichzeitig verlängerter Standzeit. Außerdem sind die Filtergehäuse so gebaut, dass sie hohe Drücke aushalten und zum Autoklavieren geeignet sind. Im Gegensatz zu einigen unserer Wettbewerber testen wir 100 % der Filter auf Integrität!

Spectrum Hohlfasermembranfilter

  • Fertigung nach GMP in einem Klasse 10 000 Reinraum
  • Geringe Gesamtkeimzahl
  • Entspricht der USP Klasse VI Normen für Biokompatibilität
  • Tensidfrei
  • 100-prozentige Integritätsüberprüfung
  • Einfachere FDA-Validierung
  • ISO 9001:2000 Zertifiziert

Echte Molekulargewichts-Grenzwerte (MWCO) für bessere Ausbeute


Alle Ultrafiltrationsmembrane weisen eine charakteristische sigmoidförmige Retentionskurve auf, die sich bei ca. 95% abwärts zu neigen beginnt. Andere Firmen klassifizieren die Trenngrenzen (MWCOs) ihrer Membrane teilweise willkürlich, basierend auf Molekulargewichten, die bedeutend höher oder tiefer liegen können, als der "Abwärtspunkt" und weisen Retentionswerte auf, die tzwischen 30 und 90 % liegen. Obwohl ein Hersteller einen bestimmten Molekulargewichts-Grenzwert angibt, hat er das Molekulargewicht nicht auch zwangsläufig überprüft und gibt daher den entsprechenden damit im Zusammenhang stehenden prozentualen Verlust nicht bekannt. Spectrum klassifiziert alle Membrantrenngrenzen basierend auf 90 bis 99 % Retention einer Dextrantestlösung mit Molekulargewichten, die am "Abwärtspunkt" oder in der Nähe dieses Punktes liegen. Auf diese Weise ist eine bessere Membranauswahl mit einer höheren Ausbeute möglich.

Einwegfilter und FDA-Validierung


Spectrum ist das einzige Unternehmen, dessen Preisgestaltung für Hohlfaserfiltrationsmembrane so optimiert ist, dass Single-Use nicht nur eine Option, sondern zu bevorzugen sind. Dies erspart die Kosten und den Aufwand für die Reinigung, Lagerung und Überprüfung von bereits verwendeten Filtern. Zudem wird die Gefahr einer Kreuzkontamination eliminiert, sodass die FDA-Validierung jetzt leichter als je zuvor ist. Spectrum ermöglicht es Ihnen, Single-Use Filter und die FDA-Validierung zu erleben!

Filtrationsressourcen:

GRUNDLAGEN DER FILTRATION
DER WETTBEWERBSVORSPRUNG VON SPECTRUM
SKALIERBARKEIT DER PROZESSMODULE
Guide d'Application
Tableau de Compatibilite Chimique
Tableau de la Taille des pores
hi dave
copyright © 1995-2017 Spectrum, Inc. Alle Rechte vorbehalten | Datenschutzerklärung | Allgemeine Verkaufsbedingungen | Website FAQs

change your region: Europe India France Germany Netherlands Japan China  
Edition: U.S.
Spectrum Labs, the leader in filtration and laboratory dialysis.
Click to register to shop on-lineClick for information on how to contact us.Click for information about who we are.Click for print formatted product literature.Click to fill out our customer satisfaction survey.Click for information on which trade shows we will be attending.
Spectrum Blog
Filtration Products
Process Filtration
Process Filtration Systems
Laboratory Filtration
Pro-Connex® Marketplace
Disposable Bag Products
Perfusion Assemblies and Systems at Spectrum Labs
Laboratory Dialysis Products
Labware Products
Cell Culture Products
Chromatography Products
Operating Room Disposables
OEM Products
Training and Education


Newsletter Sign-up


We are ISO 9001:2008 certified

Spectrum Hollow Fiber Membranes vs. Others...

Better Fiber and Filter Quality


Spectrum's hollow fiber membranes are anisotropic in structure. UF membranes have a high density skin layer for less fouling and a fairly open outer support structure for increased filtration rates. MF membranes have a retention defining microporous outer skin and a more open inner layer for increased filtration with higher recoveries. Furthermore, the filter housings are engineered to handle higher pressures and autoclaving. Unlike our competitors, Spectrum boasts 100% filter integrity testing!

Spectrum Hollow Fiber Membrane Filters

  • Manufactured under GMP in a Class 10,000 Clean room
  • Low Bioburden
  • Meet USP Class VI Standards for Biocompatibility
  • Surfactant Free
  • 100% Integrity Tested
  • Easier FDA Validation
  • ISO 9001:2008 Certified

True MWCO and Higher Yields


All ultrafiltration membranes demonstrate a characteristic sigmoid-shaped % retention curve that starts to descend at about 95%. Other companies randomly classify their membrane MWCO's based on test molecular weights that are significantly higher or lower than the "descending point" and have % retentions ranging from 30 to 90%. Although a competitor may claim a particular MWCO, they may not have tested that molecular weight and do not "disclose" the significant % loss associated. Spectrum classifies the membrane MWCO's based on the 90 to 99% retention of test markers with molecular weights at or near the "descending point". This assures an accurate and higher expected product recovery without the "undisclosed" % losses.

Disposable Filters and FDA Validation


Spectrum is the only company that prices hollow fiber filtration membranes so low that disposability is not just an option... it's preferable. Disposability also saves process costs and time associated with flushing, cleaning, storing and testing required of filters that are re-used. Disposable filters eliminate any possibility of sample and lot contamination making FDA validation much easier than ever before. Only Spectrum allows you to Experience Disposable filters and FDA validation!
hi dave
copyright © 1995-2017 Spectrum, Inc. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy | Sales Terms and Conditions | Site FAQ's
 
You can order on-line using a credit card or purchase order or call us to use almost any form of payment.Click to register to shop.Click to register to shop.Click to register to shop.Click for a list of our phone numbers.